Friday, December 24, 2010

Holiday Wrap Up

Each year since I can remember, actually starting at maybe the age of 14, I couldn't wait for the holidays. What more do you want, setting up pretty lights, everyone is in a somewhat happy mood, the weather is nice and cold, what's not to look forward to? My friends have always told me that I was retarded for liking Christmas, the music sucks, presents are often a letdown, and parking at the mall is impossible (especially if you're just there to buy a god damn corn dog and take some time to yourself). I usually disregard them and just go on and do my own thing, listening to 24 hours of pure Christmas music.

Funny how things can change within a year. I see now how this can be either the best time or the shittiest time of year. Buying presents is a bitch cause what some people want you can only get only and through ebay bids, or else pay 50 bucks for something that's dull and outdated, some don't want gifts but will be mad at you if you don't buy them anything, for instance my folks. Also nothing like watching couple after couple show non stop affection for each other only shows that you are a lonely creepy bastard for watching other couples.

I look back now and realize that a year has gone by, a year full of good times and crap only to find out I get to do it all over again in a couple more days. The holidays is like eating double down, starts off as a great idea, you're all excited to get started and towards the end you just want the damn thing to be over with so you can clean up and regret that it happened or just shit it out.


Didn't think I could write this much for my first blog entry, but I'm pretty proud of myself

XoXo
tannedBoy

No comments:

Post a Comment